// online guide to music in wrexham


New Gallops track and video from forthcoming album

by Andrew January 19, 2017 | 0 comments

Gallops have released a video for new track ‘Darkjewel’. You can watch the video here now. Created by the rather talented Ben Soundhog, the video is 7 minutes and 17 seconds of discordant fuzzy retro visuals. It was made using (amongst other equipment) a BBC Micro Model B computer (see the title sequence). The track […]

Mammoth Weed Wizard Bastard to release brutal new album

by Andrew August 8, 2016 | 0 comments

Wrexham’s Mammoth Weed Wizard Bastard are set to release a new album on September 30th. Y Proffywd Dwyll is set to be released via New Heavy Sounds on CD, digitally and also on limited edition vinyl. You can pre-order the release now from Cargo Records.  If your mouth waters at the thought of the vinyl […]

Gallops Reform

by Andrew April 29, 2016 | 0 comments

Wrexhammusic.co.uk favourites Gallops have announced they have reformed.  They broke the news this morning via Farcebook. They have also announced they will be recording a new LP and making at least one festival appearance over the summer. The Focus for many fans now will be on whether they play any local live dates over the […]

Eitha Da debut EP release

by Andrew March 12, 2016 | 0 comments

Ready Made Leisure is the debut release from Eitha Da (featuring the not insignificant talents of one Ben Sawin).  The EP will be available via Bandcamp on 18th March.  There will be a digital version and also a physical CD (with poster insert) for fans of tangible goodies. If you fancy listening to Eitha Da’s […]

Karma Shake release new EP

by Andrew February 13, 2016 | 0 comments

Local band Karma Shake have released their new EP ‘A Pocketful of Sky’. The Wrexham band (who formed in 2015) describe their sound as “Neo-psychedelia, Shoegaze & Pyschedelic Rock”. Karma Shake are made up of Robert Jones, Matthew Suter, William Cowell & Luke McDonald. For more information and to listen to the new EP visit […]

Empire of Thieves unleash amazing free EP

by Andrew March 19, 2014 | 1 comment

Empire of Thieves have made their stunning new EP ‘Jinx Nine Lives’ available to download for free via Bandcamp. The EP features 3 extremely catchy tracks written by Gaz Clarey (of former wrexhammusic.co.uk favourites White Priest). Gaz definitely hasn’t run out of ideas as while none of the tracks can be described as sounding particularly […]

Casual 108 to record 25 songs in 25 weeks

by Andrew March 12, 2014 | 0 comments

This week we caught up with Casual 108 (AKA Sheep and Jimmy) to discuss their new mission. They aim to record 25 cover versions in 25 weeks as suggested by the great British public (namely fellow Wrexhamites, friends and acquaintances). In typical Casual 108 style here is the sprawling interview: WM: Hello Sheep and Jimmy!  […]

Mowbird debut album and tour

by Andrew February 2, 2014 | 0 comments

Local slacker-popsters Mowbird have announced a tour to support the release of their debut album ‘Islander’ which comes out on 10th February via Shape Records. The vinyl release is limited to just 250 copies so grab your copy while you can. With recent airplay from the likes of Steve Lamacq, Huw Stephens, Adam Walton, Bethan […]

personalised badges
wrexhammusic.co.uk RSS Feed
wrexhammusic.co.uk on Myspace
wrexhammusic.co.uk Facebook group
Follow wrexhammusic.co.uk on Twitter